Idea For Teaching Project – MUSPRA 355

My idea for my teaching practice that will be part of this year’s college business unit is to deliver a masterclass to college students based around unique style in music. I’m very passionate about this and have already come up with a few ideas of how to carry out this lesson. I think what I will do is run the class at college using a practice room because I’ll be using drums so it will get quite loud. I’m going to aim to get the students to approach the drum kit in a different way to usual by removing certain parts of it that are heavily relied upon in regular kit playing like the snare, bass drum, hi hat and ride.

Leave a Reply

