My Masterclass – MUSPRA 355

I have booked to deliver a masterclass on unique style in music for drummers to students at Leicester College on Wednesday morning. I’ll be discussing with the students exactly what it is to be unique in music and in drumming, we’ll be looking at some of the great examples of this like Daru Jones and The Urban Voodoo Machine. I’ll also be taking them through an exercise where we take away some of the most-used parts of the drum kit and play rhythms using the resulting setup. This should make for a pretty interesting session, not only for the students, but for me as I’ve never done anything like this before and it’ll be great to have this experience. Here’s the poster I have put together for it:

unique style

Unique Style Masterclass Poster

Leave a Reply

